Posts tagged: Stina Persson

Niyamas, the 2nd Limb of the 8 Limbs of Yoga

watercolor painting of a woman's profile

Niyamas Defined The second limb of Patañjali’s 8 Limbs of Yoga is niyamas, internal disciplines that teach us to respect ourselves—body, mind, and spirit. They are forms of self-discipline as well as reflective practices. The niyamas break down to 5 habits, which help us hone our selves: Saucha – purity, cleanliness...

Read more

Om Matters

OM Matters Newsletter

Sign up and receive 10% off your first purchase.